Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies

Legislative Leadership Series

Up Next | September 22, 2020: Civil Rights Issues Facing the AAPI Community

Support APAICS' Annual Silent Auction

View All

APAICS

Our Mission

The Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies (APAICS) is a national non-partisan, nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to promoting Asian Pacific American participation and representation at all levels of the political process, from community service to elected office. APAICS programs focus on developing leadership, building public policy knowledge, and filling the political pipeline for Asian Pacific Americans to pursue public office at the local, state, and federal levels.

Our Programs

View All

National Leadership Academy

The APAICS National Leadership Academy is a two-day leadership training event for current elected officials, individuals seeking to run for public office, and community stakeholders.

National Leadership Academy

The APAICS National Leadership Academy is a two-day leadership training event for current elected officials, individuals seeking to run for public office, and community stakeholders.

Regional Leadership Academy

The Regional Leadership Academy is a two-day leadership training event for current elected officials, individuals seeking to run for public office, and community stakeholders.

Regional Leadership Academy

The Regional Leadership Academy is a two-day leadership training event for current elected officials, individuals seeking to run for public office, and community stakeholders.

Congressional Leadership Academy

Conducted in partnership with the Leadership Education for Asian Pacifics.

Congressional Leadership Academy

Conducted in partnership with the Leadership Education for Asian Pacifics.

Congressional Fellowship Program

The Congressional Fellowship is designed for young AAPI professionals looking to increase their experience in public policy and service.

Congressional Fellowship Program

The Congressional Fellowship is designed for young AAPI professionals looking to increase their experience in public policy and service.

Congressional Internship

The Congressional Internship is designed for AAPI undergraduate aged students looking to increase their experience in public policy and service.

Congressional Internship

The Congressional Internship is designed for AAPI undergraduate aged students looking to increase their experience in public policy and service.

Women’s Collective

The Women’s Collective aims to build a community that inspires and supports AAPI women to become politically engaged.

Women’s Collective

The Women’s Collective aims to build a community that inspires and supports AAPI women to become politically engaged.

Our Resources

View All

AAPI Elected Officials 2020

AAPI individuals who were elected officials during the 2019-2020 cycle

AAPI Candidate Pipeline

AAPI individuals who were candidates for elected office during the 2019-2020 cycle

Upcoming Events

View All

Upcoming Event | September 22, 2020

When

Tuesday, September 22, 2020
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm EDT

Where

Upcoming Event | September 24, 2020

When

Thursday, September 24, 2020
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm EDT

Where

When

Tuesday, September 29, 2020
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Where

Upcoming Event | October 1, 2020

CELEBRATION is the premier virtual event to celebrate Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders.

When

October 1, 2020

Where

Online - Everywhere!

Upcoming Event | October 1, 2020

When

Thursday, October 1, 2020
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm

Where

Upcoming Event | October 8, 2020

Thursday, October 8, 2020 3:00 pm EDT | 12:00 pm PDT | 9:00 am HST

Thursday, October 8, 2020
3:00 pm EDT | 12:00 pm PDT | 9:00 am HST

Where

Upcoming Event | October 21, 2020

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 12:30 pm

October 21, 2020
12:30 PM EDT | 11:30 AM CDT | 9:30 AM PDT

Where

Upcoming Event | October 29, 2020

Thursday, October 29, 2020 12:30 pm

October 29, 2020
12:30 PM EDT | 11:30 AM CDT | 9:30 AM PDT

Where

Read More

Upcoming Event | November 10, 2020

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 12:30 pm

Webinar

Upcoming Event | May 20, 2021

The Military Leadership Luncheon is dedicated to promoting leadership diversity and Asian American and Pacific Islander representation in our troops. Active members and veterans of our Armed Forces have the opportunity to learn how to utilize skills and prior leadership experiences to contribute to personal and professional development in the future. Promoting diversity in the military encourages and strengthens the voice of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders throughout our nation.

When

Postponed to 2021

Where

Read More

Stay Up-to-Date


Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies

Legislative Leadership Series

Up Next | September 22, 2020: Civil Rights Issues Facing the AAPI Community